50 word Story Contest Week #14 - His Battered VesselsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago

nature-sky-sunset-man.jpeg

It isn't the attention that drives him but the opportunity to spread joy and laughter. His body and mind have been beaten and bruised to the point that we wonder if he is still all there, but we still feel a warm light emitting from deep within his battered vessel.

This is my second submission, I found the contest from @jhagi.bhai .

Sort:  

This is a very gifted short story: full of hope and inspiration.

Thanks, I will try to keep delivering X-D

Great short story. Any tips on writing them?

i think it depends on you and your style. I write longer stories so sometimes i write as a little portal into one of my longer stories.....OR I imagine a full narrative that I haven't written and give a kind of snapshot preview of it. I also write songs with poem-like lyrics so I might write some lyrics for future entries.

Good lucky with the contest !

Thanks for all your support!

Oh, man, what a powerful piece. I have to admit that I was very moved by this. One cannot help but feel sympathy for the person. Way to paint a picture!

Read and graded. Best of luck!

X-D Thanks so much. That is exactly what you want to hear when you share your writing :-)

That's what I'm here for haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41