The Competitor

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the 50-word challenge, sponsored by @jayna. If you have 2 minutes to write 50 words, I highly recommend contributing.

My entry this week is titled The Competitor.

A pistol cocked.

“On your marks!”

She set her foot on the block.

“Get set!”

She placed her fingertips on the ground and raise her legs.

“Bang!”

Before the sound of the pistol had ended, she sprinted forward.

Ten seconds later, a lunge. A beep. A shout. A cheer.

Gold.

--

I hope you enjoyed! Thank you @liverussian for tuning me into the 50-word challenge, and BIG UPS to @jayna for running it.

Sort:  

Ah, this is a great little story, and makes me think of Olympic competitions. Nice work!

'preciate it!

I enjoyed reading this... Nicely punctuated action...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you!

Very nice story, @vdux! And a very good use of the prompt!

I'm sorry I haven't responded sooner. I am attempting to recover my @jayna account. For now I will be posting as @jaynas-minime. I wrote a post about it, and you can read it here. I hope to be back soon with my restored account.

Cool. I'm following your doppelganger now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47