50-word story - SHADES

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


source

Sunny afternoon for grocery,
Lift my bag full of goods for today,
I feel it, loads are very heavy,
Heat waves swings by the air,
I can handle it all the way,
Long walk need more energy,
To look cool and not to scare,
Shades on, and heat no more.


My entry on @jayna contest.

Sort:  

Ah, clever. Very clever. Snuck it in there on us, right?

Thank You @vdux :) I tried to use another genre. It sounds like uncommon.

Ah, was wondering where that was going!! Different use of prompt word, that I forgot about... Good one 😎 😎

Thank you for the compliment.

Nice use of the prompt. That sounds like a very hot day!

Thank You @jayna, I tried to change the genre of the 50 word story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99