I was hatched

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I was hatched at first
through being birthed out open
and seeing the whole World.

I was then hatched by
through the loving care and
gaze of my loving mother.

I was hatched by then
through the mirror I saw
and I then saw unity.

And hatched I shall be.


This post is made for the 50 word count contest. Click here to see it.

Sort:  

Good stuff @theironfelix working in hatch multiple times..

Yeah, that was a neat challenge to stuff in as many as possible while making sense. Anyways liked your fifty word stories of outer space.

Thanks man, fiftywords is great, one of my favorite little retreats here on Steemit..

Congratulations @theironfelix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So much truth in this! I had never thought of it that way, but we do essentially break through all of life's phases, like hatching and being born. Great concept!

Thank you so much. Just got the oppurtunity to express this insight thanks to you making this contest’s prompt being “hatch.” Otherwise I am glad that you liked this post.
I only wonder what will be next week’s prompt now...

Congratulations @theironfelix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Poetry is a good framework for the progression you're depicting.

An interesting progression...

Thanks!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hey the prompt was just real convenient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59