Jeffy's Boots-Fifty Word Story

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

boots-52414_1920.jpg
“Fits perfect, mom.” Emma’s wide brown eyes turned from Jeffy’s boots to stare at me. “Will Jeffy mind if I use them?”

“Course not.” I smiled so I wouldn't start crying. “He’ll be out there splashing with you.”

“Thanks, Jeffy.” Emma rushed out the door and into the nearest puddle.

image source

Sort:  

HOOOO boy, is this good. @tanglebranch, absolutely stunning, brilliant prose.

Thank you Rhonda, that means a lot coming from you!

I am a tough critic. No argument there. But this. . .quality like this silences the critic and just leaves me in awe.

Oh my. You just made me cry. I want to hug Emma. And her mom. Sounds like they are trying to find their way in a world without Jeffy. Very well done, @tanglebranch!

Thank you Jayna :) I kinda made myself cry a little when I came up with the idea too.

A pretty emotional story.
(And it somewhat reminds me of the movie "It".)

Nicely written though!

Oh that was very heart breaking.

Thank you for reading :)

This is so touching! Very well done!

Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

So poignant, and so effortlessly so.

blushes
Well gosh, thanks so much

Oh my gosh Tangle! This is such a painful yet crazy beautiful story. Like, wow. It's especially great because you get a sense of the whole arc through this snapshot, which is, like, BRO. Ya know?

Thanks so much, Caleb! I miss our Write Club convos 😭 glad you could stop in here. It wouldnt have turned out this great without help from the editors at TWB

You're welcome! I miss them too D,:
The editors at TWB are d o p e! (Winks at growing crowd)

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 4500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59