College Life

Was not able to do last week 50-words challenge but for @jayna's challenge this week the prompt is GOODBYE
My entry:

Moving to College

luggage-64354_960_720.jpg
source

Going to College was what he wanted his whole life. While packing up his clothes to move to the dorm, he saw his mother from the corner of his eyes with tears on her face. Jackson always hated to say goodbye, but it is not permanent. He will be back.

Sort:  

@steemitdiversify, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

always hard to leave family

If I do have my own dorm or boarding house during college days, I still wanted to go home.

I love how this story ends on a positive note! We groom our kids to grow up, and then it is so sad when they do. And yet, we can look forward to them returning to us.

Rites of passage. They hurt anyways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16