@jayna's fiftywords contest: The Falling Of Giants

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

2eap50.jpg

Gloom and darkness loomed directly over the once tranquill filled Kiathandi village. At first it was the falling of the Iroko tree believed to be sacred.

Now the high priest of Amadioha lay silent in a pool of blood. A shade of doubt enveloped the villagers.

Was it the gods?

Sort:  

You packed so much in there, that I wondered could it be just 50 words? yes, 50 on the button... Very well done... You painted a great scene here...

Thank you my friend. Just a trial

Am grateful. Thank you for the compliment

Very nice! Lots of story packed in here, full of mystery and intrigue. I think it would be a great short story if you decide to expand on it. Love that's it's set in Africa. African fantasy is so captivating.

Am grateful

I like your 50-word story, @stbrians.

Just checking -- are your images under a creative commons license? Be sure to check the image use guidelines in the challenge post. All images must be pulled from creative commons sites, or you must own them or have the rights. Thanks!

I normally use pixabay public domain or google but this one I pulled it somewhere and edited it. It was in meme generator

I see. It's still important to use images you have the rights to. These are images of Gandalf that are subject to copyright laws. Images on Google are very often copyrighted images, and are not available to be used by anyone for commercial purposes. (Since you are re-posting the images on a public site where you earn money for your work, this is a commercial purpose.)

I hope that makes sense. It's fully explained in the challenge post and the linked resources. We are all learning, and I do understand why you may have believed these were okay to use, but I always make sure I let people know when I believe their image use is outside of the stated guidelines. If you go with Pixabay and other creative commons sites, you know you can safely use the images.

I will do so next time dear. Thank you

Awesome! Thanks very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79