Opthamological Conflict (50 Word Story - Theme: Humor)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

elephant_eyeglasses.png

"Where are my glasses?!" she yelled with dismay. She needed to leave without further delay.

Without her glasses she was blind as a bat. They should have been here, next to her hat.

But she had hunted everywhere; where could they be?! And that's when she realized..."Wait, I can see."


Inspired by @miniature-tiger's 50 Word Story challenge. The theme was humor.

Image sourced from Pixabay.

Sort:  

love it!

Thanks! I was inspired by the countless times I've gone searching for my glasses...only to realize they were on my face the whole time.

I like to put mine on my shirt front when I am not using them as a rule so I always check there first, then on my face.😀 I enjoyed your story.

An excellent one! You can even add #poem to it if you so chose, can't you?

Done! Thanks!

This was funny. Well written for sure.

Thank you!

This one made me laugh! And it's a fantastic response to the challenge of what is really quite a tricky theme.

Thanks for joining in with both your stories in #fiftywords!

And thank you for the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50