Wishing Well

in #fiftywords7 years ago

100_1841.JPG

In the blazing afternoon I seek water from the well;
Only to find it is as parched as my throat.
As I stare into the dry depths of the well;
Water starts to bubble & flow from a spring hidden beneath
Just as the water filling the well I must continue.

Sort:  

Oh my... now I am realize that your text about poem. Great poem brother.. I like it. It is oke to ignore my first comment.

Whishing well. It is as some one on the desert with too thirsty troath find an oasis. I think the feeling must be happy and thankthankful. But when you found a well with depth and bubble water I don't know what do you feel. If I were you , I would drink it to let my throat wet and my thirsty away.. Hope my comment is matching the passage.. Have a nice day..

You got a 14.29% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @royaleagle!

LitasIO

Well done! This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @litasio thanks to: @royaleagle. Whoop!

If you would like to delegate to the @LitasIO you can do so by clicking on the following link: 10SP

This post has received a 1.40% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received gratitude of 2.11% from @appreciator courtesy of @royaleagle!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @royaleagle!

Is your poem about life?

The Golden Cobra has struck!

Bite Strength: 48.00% }{ Strike Speed: 64/Millisecond

Venom circulation period: 7 days

After 7 days.. The Golden Cobra's venom converts to SBD/SP! ;)

Hit placed by: @royaleagle

Send 0.001-0.02 SBD/STEEM + url->memo to @thegoldencobra for an upvote! :)
Service released: 2/6/18 - Give us a chance! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79