50 word Story Contest Week #22 - I Gotta Go

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Image Source

A special THANKS to @mikedynamo when I suddenly saw his post about '50 word Story Contest'.

Here's my 50-word poem guys excluding the title!

I Gotta Go

Bombarded with thoughts, 

I couldn't move, 

In a static mood, 

My mind was crossing different borders in one way and another,

Banging everything into nowhere,

Tears flowing and dropping,

Something unnatural awakened,

I shouted, "I gotta go!",

"Ronel, what happened?" my Mom asked.

My eyes closed and back to sleep.


If you love joining the contest, follow this link:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-22-join-for-a-chance-to-win-700-trail-and-30-sbd

Good luck guys!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ronel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74