My Fifty Words Story ~ Weekend Genre: Crime

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Fifty Words Weekend Genre: Crime


This is my second Fifty Words Story I have written.  it's not easy fitting a whole story into just 50 words!  I had to keep cutting words & whole sentences to get my whole story to fit.


~ The Cookie Thief ~

The last cookie was gone. I had been clear that no one was to touch it. But, there it was, the empty plate where a cookie used to sit. In the kid’s room, they were sleeping. Which one of them ate it? Aha! Sweet cookie breath. I had my culprit!  

Thank you for hosting these Fifty Word Story challenges, @miniature-tiger

The image was used under the Creative Commons License 3.0, from this site.

Sort:  

You are doing this job lovingly, and I like it very much, I appreciate you for sharing.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Of course I am listening.

Thank you so much!

Ah ha, two crimes detected; cookie theft and failure to brush teeth before sleeping.

haha! You're a quick one!

Only on Sundays. The other 6 days I'm a sloth.

I love being sloth-like

You are so right! Two crimes! lol The gall....

hehe this is heart warming :)
Feel free to check out my recent poem which also has this heart warming feel - https://steemit.com/writingimpact/@lonestarpoet/the-echoes-of-mothers-epiphany-writingimpact

That is adorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61