Fifty Word Story Challenge: Running Mascara

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Fifty Word Story Challenge: Run


He just ran out on her. Literally sprinted out to his cab. She turned and walked slowly to the elevator while her heart just about stopped beating. She felt her tears well up and pool over, as they took her mascara and ran to the finish line of her chin.  


Thank you for hosting these Fifty Word Story Challenges, @jayna!

Artwork by @pyrowngs

Sort:  

Hi @pyrowngs! Great use of the prompt, and oh my -- your artwork is always amazing!

Sorry for the late response. I am attempting to recover my @jayna account. For now I will be posting as @jaynas-minime. I wrote a post about it, and you can read it here. Hopefully I will get my regular account back soon!

Thanks so much! Looking forward to the next one!

Ah, now this is a tidy little story, with emotion and clever wordplay. Nicely done!

Ah, the heartbreak of the breakup... Sad, and well done!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, @creatr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85