Run for your voice - 50 word Story Contest Week #23steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

It was a day like no other,
of which I’d never want another,

I was running for hours,
for days, through forests and flowers,

When I found myself on stage,
tens of people staring at my face,

I no longer had a choice,
but to unleash my voice.

This entry is for the 50 word Story Contest Week #23! I figured out about it through their main post: https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-23-bumper-edition-600-trail-90-voiceshares-and-15-sbd-to-be-won . If you want to participate too, go ahead and take a look at the post to see what you should do to be able to enter! :)

Sort:  

Good poem, it has a great meaning to life. Mine is a story. If you want you can check it out

Thanks. Sure I'll check it out! :)

@pizzachain - Thank you for participating in voiceshares contest by @literature-trail... We loved your poem... Do feel free to join our project and our discord server https://discord.gg/zjrNnj8... looking forward to you joining us

Lovely lines and rhymes. Nice Poem! I wish you all the best! I upvoted and followed you.

Thanks, gunneresq! :)

what a mystery...

good post mate, see you round here

big hugs

Thanks :)

This comment has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pizzachain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64