Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment :)

I have just found out that baker here does not have the same meaning as the bakers overseas. Here a baker is more like pastries. Cakes, cupcakes, pies, candies and the works. A pastry chef, although I cannot claim the title of a chef, so I kept it as baker.

Awesome, yeah we would call that pastry chef. I work alongside some when I make the bread. Unfortunately I can't eat the majority of what they make, because I choose not to eat butter and eggs! There are some talented 'bakers' making pastries and things with no animal products though, it's becoming increasingly easy to get a hold of.

I hope that one day it will be easier to come by those products over here as I would like to be able to serve everyone's needs. But that would also make the prices change some because the healthier ingredients are most expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44