Change, a Fifty Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Welcome friends

This is my entry for an awesome writing competition run by @jayna
check it out at https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/fifty-word-short-story-round-up-and-new-prompt

Here is my story:

This scruffy man sat on the bricks, his legs covered with a sleeping bag. He has a small cardboard sign that says "god bless you". I approach, and our eyes meet. Our stillness and connection is an annoyance to the many busy walkers. He says one word to me - "change?".

coin.jpgThe image was taken by moi on my Canon S120

Sort:  

Very nice, @phillyc, and welcome to the world of #fiftywords! Is this your first 50-word story?

Yes this is my first 50 word story, thank you for this great idea!

Cool story of a helpless man.

Nicely crafted and great opener... Welcome to the wonderful wacky world of #Fiftywords :o)

This is a great story. Powerful and even though it's fiction (maybe), it is still true for all the homeless people out there.
Thank you, you did a great job!

Resteemed. Really like this fifty-word story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44