50 word Story Contest Week #14 - My Light In The SkysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago

72 hours have passed by.
I still haven't received a single reply.
Does this mean goodbye?
I look up at the light in the sky.
And I start to wonder why!
Why did my baby choose to fly?
Why?!
But I'll try not to cry.
While I wave her goodbye.

Goodbye-Green-Road-Sign-and-Airplane-Above1200x800.jpg


#truestory

I learned about this contest from @ogochukwu

Sort:  

Oh, man. This is heartbreaking. To lose someone without any reason is such a horrible way to separate. Great stuff. Although, I have to note that your entry has exceeded the 50-word limit. To be fair to others, please try to get this under the limit. I'm the guest judge this week, by the way, and I'm giving you the chance to revise your entry before the deadline. Please reply to this message after you have done so, so that I could grade accordingly. Thanks!

Hi Jedau, thanks for your kind words, appreciate it. :)

I just double checked but there are exactly 50 words, I pasted the text to word and I counted the words myself as well..

Wordcount.png

Best regards

Okay sure. I wonder why it's showing as 52 for me even though I manually counted as 50. Read and graded. Best of luck!

Thanks @jedau , looking forward to good grades, even though I won't be able to bribe you :P

LOL that's alright :) I'm being very objective about it, so expect a fair fight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48