50 word Story Contest Week #14

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

This is a very late entry that just squeaked in before the deadline. I Learned about the contest this afternoon through the post being resteemed by someone I follow. I'm doing it because I really liked the word of the week. :) I was inspired to write a poem. Here it is:

Light
What I sought
What I found
The Light
The Life, the Truth, the Way,
The Light of Life
In the face of
Jesus Christ
So dazzling
So bright
Making glorious days
Out of darkest nights
Transcendent
Resplendent
I am dependant
On Him, the Magnificent
and Majestic
King of Kings

Sort:  

You squeaked by just in time! I could really feel your conviction seep through every line. This reads well as a spoken word poem, and it's quite unique.

Read and graded. Best of luck!

Thank you so much for reading/grading and for your kind and thoughtful comment. :) I wrote it pretty quickly. I meant to write the poem earlier in the day, but I had things to do, and when I got around to it there was only about an hour and a half (if I'm right about the timezone difference) left until the deadline! Now that I know about the challenge I'll try to be in much quicker for future rounds.

Yes! That's great :) Good luck with the next rounds. I'm sure you're going to create even more amazing entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42