50 word Story Contest Week #22 - When It's Time To Go

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

"What good is your own chunk of planet, going there as you are?" she asked.
"After all that shouting from the stage: 'When it's time to go, you best not delay?!'
You still carry baggage you regret buying. Travelers can't be heavy and catch themselves. Let go."

Hi there, I'm Michael and I learned about this contest following @WednesdayMiller wrestling posts! I love wrestling. That led me to the contest and what you peeps do here. Really appreciate the opportunity to write and try something short and different from my more long winded posts.

50 Word Story Contest #22:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-22-join-for-a-chance-to-win-700-trail-and-30-sbd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24