50 word story contest week #14 (Light)

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

image source


  Aurora Borealis luminosity is so bright  

The rich vivid serenity in its gallant might  

It is more than just a sight  

but its blazing glowing radiance tonight 

 As I stare at the skylight  

its lustred intensity is infinite  

the shinning illumination astonished light  

the northern lights are sure to invite     

image source 

image source 

I found out about the 50 word contest from a fellow steemer who had posted a fifty word story which instantly caught my attention and had drawn me to it 

Sort:  

Good poem! :-)

@awriter Thank you

Great work! It really captures the essence and majesty of the Aurora Borealis. I haven't seen it in person, but I'm certain it would evoke the same emotion. By the way, I'm the guest judge for this week, and I want you to make sure that you abide by the rules of the contest. Please re-read the regulations and reply to this message when you have inserted your changes. I would hate for this to be disqualified because of technicalities. Thanks!

This entry has been read and graded.

thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed reading will check out the rules :)

@renekroka thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18