The Witch 50-Word Short Story Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

My second entry into the #fiftywords challenge by @jayna.
This week the prompt is 'witch'.

You can learn more about the challenge here:
https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-wordchallengepromptfortheweek-fxe5wujdhm

Witchy_s.jpg

Don't Be Quick to Jump to Conclusions

'A witch? Shut up! Why would you say that? We can’t just stigmatize people and light them afire for being attractive… to... our... attention, I mean. Besides, a man cannot possibly be a witch.'
'Meow.'
'Oh, hex it! You are right, darling, I discriminate. And I do need a partner...'

Yours,

Manol

P.S.

All images I use are my own original work, unless stated otherwise. And pumpkin kitty was carved by a couple of friends of mine who brought this excellent internet-inspired-design-but-their-own-labor-thing to a party. We all thank them for that.

Sort:  

Haha. Interesting. It reminded me of the old tv show "I dream of Jeannie"

Thanks. I don't know about the show and what would remind you of it ;)

Actually I got the wrong show, I was thinking about Bewitched, it was a comedy, a witch marries a mortal, her mother is always playing tricks trying to ruin their relationship, she usually transforms into different people or animals. I think in one episode she turned into a cat and Samantha, her daughter was talking to her, I guess that's kind of the memory that your story brought up. It ran many years ago. By the time we watchd it in Venezuela (late 70s-early 80s), it had actually ended in the States.

I remember that show! I used to watch it as a child. It was one of the most bizarre American sitcoms. But I can see why you confused it with I Dream of Jeannie. It was the same era, and they both had ridiculous plots and magic.

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ha ha... 'Meow'...

Yep you're right, Def a witch 😆

I would love an explanation of what is really happening here, @manoldonchv. I think I have sort of figured it out, but not quite.

I love that cat image. I've carved some elaborate pumpkin carvings over the years. It's amazing how the available designs have changed since the original jack-o-lanterns!

I just wanted a few twists or rather a twist at every corner. The one accused of witchcraft turns out to be male; the one accusing him turns out to be a cat; the one defending him turns out to be a witch... with a plan.

I can't collect my thoughts any better right now.

Wishing good night,

Manol

Oh! I understand now. Thank you very much for the explanation. I did not understand that there were three characters. That makes sense now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56