50 word Story Contest Week #19: A Battle Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago

skin_and_bones.jpg
Source

A Battle Won

Reliving the memories of our teenage lust. I knew she fought that horrible disease so I asked her to show me. Reluctantly she did. Once a perfect breast was now a stump. But I did not see the ugliness she expected me to see. Only the beauty of human imperfection.


I learned about this contest from @literature-trail post.

Sort:  

Oh man, that's sad. Nice story.

No matter what the disfigurement, Life should always take priority over Vanity.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 8.40 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @m1r0. Vote for Aggroed!

This post received a 0.02 % upvote thanks to @m1r0 . Hail Eris !

Beautiful and respectful, I upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87