"THE ATTIC" #50wordsstory.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

THE ATTIC

- "What's that sound?"
- "I hear footsteps."
- "No way, we are alone."

The sound becomes unbearable.

- "It's from upstairs."
- "We should check it out."

Mike entered the attic climbing through the hatch.

Suddenly...

Silence.

- "Mike?... Mike?"
- "I'm going in!"

Inside the attic, John sees a trail of blood.

Mike is gone.

Luis Altuve

Source: https://pixabay.com
(Copyright free image, released under the CC0)


https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-round-up-and-new-prompt

Sort:  

I'm still thinking about what happened with Mike... So much mystery in this little story but at same time it say what it has to say and left the feeling that it doesn't need to say more. Well done from every aspect @luiskrupaz. Loved the final outcome. Keep writing like this!

Thank you so much my brother @yimiipsa!

Fifty words, horror story and only a snippet that can literally span a story? Now that’s a way to start strong.

I'm glad you liked it @theironfelix, I love the 50-words format, it forces you to only use what you need! Very cool!

Indeed, a very cool challenge it is. Anyways, happy postin’!

Wow, nicely done, @luiskrupaz! That is creepy and surreal. I love it!

Thank you so much! I love horror!

And THIS is why we should never split up in horror stories. Well played.

You're absolutely right @ravencorinn! hahaha

Aaaaarrrrggguuuuhhhh!

Scary!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Yesssss :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61