"LOST ON YOU" #50wordsstory.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

He's there, walking barefoot.
Trying to understand what's going on.

Everything's soft:
"there's grandma!", "my auntie"...
"Even my dog Ringo."

A bank of clouds surrounds all you see: "maybe could this be it?"

A bearded man is waiting with the keys that open the pearly gates...

(I MISS YOU DAD)

dad.jpg


https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-story-round-up-and-fresh-prompt

Sort:  

Wow, is that a real picture of you and your father? This is a very sweet and sentimental story.

Yup, that's my dad, he died two years ago, a heart attack.

He was my best friend, and I'm not saying it because it's the right thing to say, I can honestly say that.

I'm glad you liked it @jayna :)

I’m sorry for your loss. Of all the losses we experience in life, losing close family members are the hardest. I’m sure you are cherishing your memories. Thank you for sharing your story with the #fiftywords community.

You're right, I do cherish them...

Very interesting use of the prompt word and a beautiful little tale... Well written with a lovely message..

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

My pleasure..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44