Sort:  

Thank you @lovethynutrition so much for stopping by! I'm glad that you liked the poem and the picture (picture isn't mine though).

I wish you all the best in your journey to go vegan. Along with eating only plant-based, you would need to let go your fishing hobby in Florida now. We can not discriminate animals on the basis of their species. That's what is called speciesism. Fishes are as sentient and intelligent (probably more) than your "Beauty" or "Mimi". I don't want to offend your love for animals but a sincere request to you if you can expand your circle of love to encompass all sentient animals. They too suffer and feel pain and crave your love & care like the cats & rooster you so love at your home.

Sorry as it is my philosophy, I can not upvote your intro post due to the presence of fishing pictures there but I'd certainly like to welcome you here on Steem platform. I'm also grateful to your lovely wishes here. Here is a small tip! for you to signal a good omen. My best wishes to you for Steeming ahead with a vegan life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46