Fiftywords_Crime-Angels

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

As the witness ran through the streets of old,
angels uplifted his feet from the sole.

While the sniper could see from yards away,
shooting again was unkeen for that day.

From behind comes a knife to the throat,
“drop your weapon, or die without gloat”.
When is too late?

~
Thank you again @miniature-tiger for the prompt :)

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

  • Great work. This poem can have a lot of meanings. In Steemit "witness" is a big word as we can vote for 30 "witnesses." The Greek origin of the word is the same as martyr. It means that they will die for their testimony or give their life for the testimony. I'm beginning to realize that some of the witness candidates on Steemit are actually giving their life for the future of Steemit.

"Angels lifted his feet from the sole"

  • this shows me that the angel took the witness away. It seems that the witness here was shot by a sniper and the sniper had his throat cut from a backstabbing betrayer.

The poem ends,

"When is too late?"

  • This seems to be a call to end all backstabbing and "killing" of those who stand for the truth. It also questions when is the end of the grudge and retaliation. It is deeply rooted human history and ends with forgiveness. I'm sorry the world is in the state it is but more than that I'm sorry for the selfishness and belligerence of human nature. Please forgive me if I did you any harm.

Peace to you

nOnV

I'm so ecstatic to see you posting on my blog again!!! Thank you so much for visiting!
Your analysis is quite correct :) The sniper had been taking shots at all of the targets, and a witness saw him but was saved by an angel as the sniper decided to not shoot..The voice from behind is mysterious - perhaps it is a backstabbing.... I'm sorry if I have done anyone any wrong - I pray for forgiveness daily knowing what my ancestors have done.
Yeah, let's witness the progression we create - let's sacrifice for it!

Peace to you,

William

Yes. That is sure. Forgiveness and love are a greater power. I know who I am and who my ancestors were and know we are in this together.

About your blog the words stand alone, but how about adding one picture from public domain or something from your phone or camera?

Yes thank you for the reminder - I certainly need to take more pictures ! Expect my next post to have at least three pictures!!
I just successfully added a picture to my last Haiku blog :) Gorgeous Mt.Bonnell

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lonestarpoet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome little poem :P Thanks for sharing it with us. Has been pleasure having you with us. :) God Bless. Peace. Wish you good luck on that contest

I've been entering all sorts of contests and submitting to journals too. Much love may the journey continue! p.s. thanks for your personal poem too :)

Always welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58