Winners Of The Fifty Word Story COntest Week #19... 1000 Trail and 40 SBD Won


The Fifty word Story contest week 19 has come to an end .

We had more Amazing Entries this Week.

Here are the Five winners in no Particular Order


Winner One : @theessentials

Mark

When lovers leave, they always leave a mark. For you, it was the mark when you decided it was time to stomp my heart out like one of your cigarettes.

That mark wasn’t a scar.

The mark you left was a badge - that I survived 100% of your bullshit.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Two : @krisosa

The Center Of All Truth

.Hope deferred maketh heart sick'' yet ''Hope maketh not ashame''.

There be many seekers of the way of truth.

But many couldn't reach the mark; not knowing what they seek.

Others lost track because they have not learnt the basic principle of truth:

LOVE IS THE CENTER OF ALL TRUTH.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Three : @motemanche

Mark

I have nothing to say
but that prize got me to play
don't even care what's trail

I never wrote anything before
maybe that's why i'm trying to explore
winning this might open doors

this might make a mark
I might even find some extra cash
or haiku might disqualify

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Four : @michelletsz

Oops

Belinda checked her makeup. Perfect. The bruise above her eye barely visible. Exiting the bathroom, she discovered Gina gyrating on the dance floor. Belinda joined in. Soon sweaty, she wiped her face.
Gina gaped. "How'd you get that mark?"
Belinda sighed. Another lie. "Shower."
Her friend muttered, "... kill that bastard."

Prize : 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Five: @cupid

Indoctrinating Abandon

<h5.The student sat bewildered
Having received his grade
The teacher not content
With the effort that he made

Sir, I used my imagination
Son, that wasn't the task
Sir, I tried to be creative
Son, you missed the mark

Saddened by the indoctrinating tone
The student felt abandoned and alone

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


300 Trail was won by @dlina-v-metrah for being the first to submit a story courtesy of @the-future



The Humans of Steemit was Launched last week with much success, we already have read the Steemit Story of three amazing Steemians @aksinya, @richq11 and @gregory-f.

The Humans Of Steemit is a Story series I started where Older Steemians share their story and tell the things that enabled them build their personal brand successfully

To read the Stories View it on my blog @ogochukwu


Thank You all For reading And Participating

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

Thank you! And how do I get 300 Trail?

Thank you . I didn't hope on winning on my first try .

how do i get 8 sbd and 140 trail?

I did some research and registered myself in ol and streemian my ol is mote-manche and streemian is motemanche. :) waiting for next weeks challenge .

Send me your OL account details

dlina-v-metrah

openledger.io

Congratulations to all the winners! Thanks @literature-trail for the opportunity.

Awesome entries guys! These are all great. Congrats to all of you and thank you literature-trail for the opportunity.

My poem just made the cut. Thank you! Can the 140 trail be sent to a bitshares wallet? I checked my bitshares.org wallet and it looks like it... If so my bitshares account name is: cupids-guitar

Congratulations to all winners!
@krisosa, see you made the mark finally 😊

At the risk of sounding stupid, what is trail? Where are the rules for the 50 word contest #20? Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26