Announcement Of Winners Of The Fifty Word Story Contest Week #21... 1000 Trail and 40 SBD Won


Another week have gone by, I am proud to say that the fifty word Story contest is one of the longest running contest on Steemit

Each week continues to bring us more Amazing entries from talented steemians from all over the world, and the judging process is very hard, we might have a guest judge for next week's contest

Here are this week's winners


Winner One : @newyorkfever

The Final Goodbye

A new type of person lurked inside her,
She was old from the face and that animal fur,
Was as hideous as a late night cats pur,
I wish I had gotten too know her,
Before she ended up laying in that last bed,
She had such a creepy smirk that left her red
For it was her final goodbye but it just seemed like I heard a sigh.

140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Two : @rensoul17

A Star Dreaming

On many other realms, I dreamed a dream.
Ahhh! Lucid dreaming, born anew,
Into my true awakening.
Now I live the dream
In a nonlinear flow in my mind, all in my mind.
I am now, I am nowhere.
As I dream, eyes wide open,
I am everywhere, everywhere, everywhere.

140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Three : @rachelburger

Two

He inspects the mess of muck, blood, and blankets.
No tears, no words.
Solemn faces frozen, silent.
Breathe.
My sweaty hair sticks cold to my forehead.
Breathe.
The deliverer slaps it on the back.
Please.
Lungs fill for the first time.
She wails. I cry. Two make a new family.

140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Four : @kayceesuave

New

"His past wasn't like everyone else's, and he ran from it with everything he had. If anyone knew who he really was they'd be running too. He'd forged a new life for himself, but knew his house of games was ready to crash down at any moment. Better keep running."

140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Five : @g-force1980

Smash

As his wife arranged her bunch of flowers he waited nervously. He had feared this moment, but it looked like he had gotten away with it. His guilty secret buried in a pile of garbage. He relaxed and stood to leave.

'Have you seen my new vase?' she asked...Gulp

140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


300 Trail was won by @dbzfan4awhile for being the first to submit a story courtesy of @the-future


Thank you all for reading

Follow me On Streemian for Curation

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

I am so honored to be one of the winners of this 50 Word Story Contest. Congrats to all the winners!! and to all that shared your work in this contest.

Hello guys! Hello @literature-trail!
Is it really exact 50 words or 50 words or more?
The first winner had more than 50 words :)

Wow... I'm one of the winners, thank you @literature-trail and @ogochukwu for this.

Wow, I'm thrilled! Thank you so much. I'll definitely look into doing more of these :)

Thank you so much 😊

Congratulation!!! But I'm didn't win again. Sadly :(

Remember it's just their personal opinion, which is definitely not the best one.

You're welcome, miss.

correct spelling: Merci =))

Oooo. Sorry :((

No worries! I always like to teach dumbies some stuff ;)

How can we submit our work for this contest?

Congratulation

Wow. I genuinely cannot believe I am one of this week's winners! Thank you so much @literature-trail and @ogochukwu for holding this competition!

Congrats to fellow winners @newyorkfever @rachelburger @rensoul17 and @kayceesuave All great stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94