Announcement of the winners for the 50 word story contest Week 5 > Channel. 1000 Trail and 40 Steem Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

The week five of the fifty word story contest have come to an end and as usual we had some amazing entries. Big ups to this week's judge @the-future who graced us with his presence.

The goal of this contest is to encourage the newer writers on steemit and provide the exposure they need. We all know what it’s like to agonize over an article, hoping it’ll get the recognition our efforts long for. Were it not for support guilds like @curie, many people new to steemit would have found it all very daunting.

With a desire to promote authors who likely haven’t been recognised yet, this contest only includes Steemians with a Reputation score of 55 and below.

Prizes are as follows:

1st place receives 350 TRAIL COINS and 20 STEEM

2nd place receives 200 TRAIL COINS and 12 STEEM

3rd Place receives 150 TRAIL COINS and 8 STEEM

WINNERS

First Place @nepd

Sagan and J.R.

I come alive as vivid descriptions of space and time fill my screen with calming tones of Sagan floating in the air. My surroundings intrude again.

"Change the channel, Dallas is on."

A tear forms on my cheek as a 10-gallon hat fills my lonely galaxy.

Second Place @lenin-mccarthy

Something Stopped the Routine

Windows trembled when the giant object crossed the sky, thousands of miles away. Temperature went up.

He didn’t even bat an eye. As long as he had his TV channel, he’d be OK.

An earthquake was felt and the channel went off the air. Then he joined the worldwide panic.

Third Place @mariacherries

The Flood

I heard people screaming, I looked outside my window and I saw a huge wave coming from the North Channel, before I could even react the water was gushing inside, I was drowning and then, I opened my eyes. It was just a dream...

But why is my hair wet?

BONUS
The judge's prize of 300 Trail goes to @positive-trail, for submitting the first story this week.

An official announcement on the news channel:

Terrorists burned global oil reserves and develop "nuclear winter."
Industry, agriculture, transport - everything is paralyzed.
Forecast: It'll take 50 years before the horses can meet the needs of humanity traction.
Gold costs $ 2 per ounce and the hay - $ 100 per bale.
US denies it plans to occupy hay producing countries .

  • Regular training maneuvers - said the representative of the White House.

From this week's judge @the future and the contest organiser @ogochukwu, congrstulation to the winners.

The organisation of this contest has been given huge support by the guys at SteemTrail

If you have not already done so, head over to the SteemTrail Discord server and check out what they’re up to.

You will need an Open Ledger Account which is free. Simply click HERE and follow the instructions.

For a streemian Account, click HERE

From the fifty word contest organiser @ogochukwu, I wish you all luck, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem @literature-trail.

Sort:  

Super! Congratulations to the winners!!

Hello inna, it's been long i heard from you.

I hope you participate in the next contest.

Yes, of course I will participate! I had a little time, but is all right now, waiting for new word!

Wow, super honored to be the winner. Thanks for holding the cool contest! I have an Open Ledger account (nepd0) but I'm not exactly sure what I need to to claim my prize. A little new here... :)

Don't worry i will submit you ledger details to the guys at steem trail, you would recieve your trail when the next trail is shared. sending your steem now

Thanks, received it. Do you have everything you need from me then? nepd0 is my ledger user name.

You will recieve your trail coins soon

All winners should send their Open ledger details to @ogochukwu

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hello :)

Just a few days ago @lenin-mccarthy told me i won third place , im so happy i won third place and I already got the STEEM but I dont know if I can sent a private message to @ogochukwu with my OpenLedger account name so i will just put it here: ma33.

Thanks again :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49