LET'S FIND OUT!! ##50 WORD CHALLENGE

in #fiftywords6 years ago

This is an entry for this week's Fifty Word Story Challenge coordinated by @jayna.
The prompt this week: Hatch

dragon-408085_1280.jpg
Image source:: [Pixabay.com] (https://pixabay.com/en/dragon-egg-hatched-eggshell-open-408085/)

My #fiftywords short story

What creature lay such egg, it's big? Arthur questioned his wife, Mary.

She responded, I can't tell but this is too big for a hen or turkey.

Look there's a crack, Mary pointed.

I think it's about to hatch out, Arthur. I'm scared.

Let's see.

What is it?

Ooooooooh! Dragon!!!!!!

Thanks for reading!!
Check out my other #fiftyword short story

![Heartbroken: She wants to fly]
(https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@lightoj/heartbroken-she-wants-to-fly-50-word-challenge)
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

D’awwww. Hopefully the dragon doesn’t start chaos in the hatching room.

Trust dragons 🐉 ... It will spit fire 🔥 soon.

Hi @lightoj,
Your post "LET'S FIND OUT!! ##50 WORD CHALLENGE" hast just been resteemed !!!.🙂🙂🙂
You have earned this service just by following me..


😉😉😉 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😉😄😉

A calmer reaction than I'd have had.... Mine would have been "Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh a Dragooooooooooooooooooon!" followed by footsteps running quickly away :o)

Hahaha!! I heard it loud in my head but calm in typing. 😂😂
Thanks for the comment, really encouraging to get a reaction.

Ha ha, my pleasure..

Nice! And what a fun picture to go with your story. I'm with @ablaze. Eek! Except I'd say "Dragonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!" :-)

Yes.
Thanks for reading through!

I'm reminded of the joke of the two blondes arguing over what kind of tracks they had found. This is great.

Nice story! I want to see a dragon...

😄😇😄

@creatr

😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59