THE CENTER OF ALL TRUTH - "A 50 Word Story Contest Week #19"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

Hello, I saw this post titled  "50 Word Story Contest Week #19.. Join For A Chance To Win 1000 Trail And 40 SBD'', by @literature-trail, I decided to write, hope you will find it interesting.

                     

Hope deferred maketh heart sick'' yet ''Hope maketh not ashame''.

There be many seekers of the way of truth.

But many couldn't reach the mark; not knowing what they seek. 

Others lost track because they have not learnt the basic principle of truth:

LOVE IS THE CENTER OF ALL TRUTH.








 

Sort:  

This is a perfect entry if the word of the week was "truth". But perhaps, the word is "mark" and it is difficult to relate to it for me. But I sure loved reading this piece.

Thanks, didn't know much about the entry but just tried my best

It's fine. My suggestion for you is to include the word "mark" somewhere in this story. e.g. Instead of using:

Some did found it, some didn't

You can use "Many couldn't reach the mark" or something else which do not compromise the quality of your writing.

BTW, in the above quote, "found" should be replaced by "find" according to grammar rules, I think.

However, I too don't know much about this contest. I too participated for the first time after noticing it today.

All the best!

Thanks @xyzashu, very helpful. I will definitely improve in my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30