You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus

in #fiftywords6 years ago

You really ought to try one! It can be quite an experience.
I once bought a very expensive and nice one from a fancy shop in San Diego that specialized in selling only hand-made kaleidoscopes. My son's and I spent a couple of hours looking through many before deciding on which ones we wanted. I chose one that seemed to shoot light down the barrel back at my eye. The shop owner then told me it was the first one an elderly man had made entirely on his own after his wife had died and who usually made the visual apparatus. Quite a special one and a fantastic story to go with the effects I was viewing. Like an eternal view into their years of shared love.

Sort:  

All thanks to the ability to write individual experience and the reader can picture it and absorb the imagination, but is pure sadness not to be able to feel that object or concept.

What am I saying dear, in this part of the world am living in they won't/dont sell kaleidoscope in the market or stalls, I haven't seen one before and am close to 30 years of age.
But all thanks to imagination and google I can understand you perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51