Insidious designs

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Space-case is what he called her--diagnosed as a child, he’d said. I believed him. Wanted to be the most loved, and again believed him, when he said, I was. He shared my secrets, and now she writes these, to governing bodies. My sense-of-self, adrift, in spaced spaces.

Photo credit: Naomi Tamar/unsplash

Sort:  

I agree with @jayna, complex thoughts behind this one! Well-written!

Thank you so much for reading :)

I would love to hear the story behind this, @kimberlylane. I've read it a few times, and can almost connect the dots! I think you have a complex tale going on here. Maybe it's worth exploring in a longer version. So the narrator has had her secrets stolen, and the special needs child turns out to not be special needs, but to be a reporter or spy, maybe? Very intriguing.

Yes, usually there is a complex tale behind what I write. Thanks for your reading and response. It's always interesting to hear how the reader perceives it and also to consider differing perspectives. It's like holding up a mirror!

I'm spaced out at this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84