You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Ancient Ritual (#fiftywords)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

It's terrible - it's why my first book is taking so long to finish; the ending makes me cry just thinking about it. I briefly outlined the end chapters at the start of the year and didn't want to face writing them properly at the time. Will need to force myself soon or they'll never be done! :)

@jayna, I was wondering ~ how are you finding SteemPress?
I've been contemplating setting up my own WordPress website... it's getting to the point where I peruse various hosts and go so far to put everything into the cart and prepare to checkout, before having second thoughts and wondering if this is really what I want to do.

When you first set SteemPress up, it re-posted a few of your earlier Steem posts... was that an option that can be deactivated? I only want a few select things to be on it, so just wondering. :) ~ I'm thinking of serializing a few works, which would be posted on the website as an online book (similar to https://trilbytrench.com/) as well as here on Steemit, and perhaps e-book'd at a later date when complete... do you think SteemPress would be accommodating for such a thing?

Sorry, babbling! But thank you for any information or insight. :D

Sort:  

I like WordPress and the steempress plugin. I’m thrilled to have a blog where I can collect and organize all of my posts. It feels like they have a longer life this way. There’s a setting you can turn on or off that posts your blog posts from WordPress to Steemit. When I first set it up and started copying over my Steemit posts I posted a few before I realized I had forgotten to turn it off. 😊

Good luck with your novel!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29