You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Change in Direction :: 50 Word Short Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

There you are in prime form, @negativer!

Okay, I know what you're up to, young man! Yes, that's right, I'm onto you. If I'm not mistaken, your personal challenge is to write a dark story where it's not possible for me (or anyone) to suggest an alternative ending in which the apparently dire circumstances aren't dire at all! It's all a misunderstanding... nobody dies... the princess meets the prince... everyone lives happily ever after. Am I right?

Sort:  

I'm sorry! You got me. That is indeed my goal.

I just got back from a trip to Disneyworld, though, and my head is full of princesses and flute music and fairy dust.

It's entirely possible my next story will have an ending where everything turns out...not so bad.

Aww, you been swept away on a cloud of fairy dust at last! Welcome to my world. 😊

So you're my type? all endings must be happy or (at least) ambiguous?

Yes. @negativer and I have a long-standing hilarious tete-a-tete on this issue. I will never convert him to an optimist and he will never get me to kill off my characters, but it’s fun to debate it endlessly.😊

Endlessly...until it ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45