You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return - Poem and Fifty Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading both your poem and your 50-word story, @calluna. Thank you for sharing them! The story is quite powerful. It portrays that precise moment when the story's protagonist must make a critical decision. But she is not so much considering throwing herself into the sea, as she is considering accepting its invitation. Very well done!

I'm catching up on the stories I haven't visited yet this week. I apologize for the delay!

Sort:  

Thank you, as a teenager I spent hours down by the ocean, to me it always feels a lot more like a whisper calling you home, an ever-waiting invitation. It isn't always a dark moment of desperation that beckons people over the edge, so I am really glad that came across. Thank you so much for your encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56