You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Fiftywords: "Stay Safe, Papa" (Flash fiction)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

I enjoyed reading about how you wrote the story, @ahmadmanga. I often come up with the last line first, or just a line somewhere in the middle. Or it might be a very brief scene. And then I build around it. The creative process is so interesting! Anyway, I enjoyed your story. Thanks for sharing it, and I apologize that it took me a few days to get to it.

Sort:  

Yeah, for short stories like these I often come up with one line then build around it too. But only for short stories (less than 100 words) my longer stories are always come up by imagining a scene or a temporary title (yeah, I usually change the title after I finish writing them.)

Sorry for the late reply, very busy these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54