You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fiftywords: Dead Lands Never Bloom (Flash Fiction)

in #fiftywords7 years ago

It is never easy to write about war and death. You did a very nice job of writing about this difficult subject, and juxtaposing it against the beauty of spring.

Sort:  

looks up juxtaposing in google translate Wow!!

Thanks for reading, the war part in this story wasn't hard as I only wanted to make the reader feel "a battle just have ended." Still not sure if the "burning flesh" was a brilliant or stupid choice.

For the flower I used "she" instead of "it" because it will give her more life. (In Arabic there's no "it" but only male or female tags, we'll different use the female pronoun here. )

I’m glad I helped you learn anew word in English! 😊

I can only imagine what it must be like to do creative writing in a second language. I’m impressed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47