You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SUV (Flash Fiction)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Yeah, you're right...

I think I didn't express that, but the mum is in the shopping mall, which is also the target for the attack. So when he discovers that (through the text), his natural instinct forces him to chase the SUV, hoping to stop it while telling him mum to leave the shopping mall

Well, he saw the SUV ram into the mall, going off the same time at the bomb and he gives up

Sort:  

Oh! I see. Ooh nooo. That is terrible. I thought he was chasing the car, and then realized he was chasing an explosive device and stopped because otherwise he would be killed. But I didn't understand why he chased it in the first place. Thanks for the explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62