Fifty word story contest #14 "Light" this episode: A Rough DraftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

A Rough Draft

When I first got here there was nothing.
Dark and cold, moldy.

So I created light!
And it's a good thing I did.
I didn't stop there . . . whales, all kinds of whales.
I created them to rule over every living creature.

. . . so watch yourselves.

IMG_20170321_124153729.jpg

Photo by Henry Gant at the Roswell Space Museum and Research center.

And I heard about this contest back in week One . . . Then recently I saw an entry, and thought, I should write a story.
By some quirk of fate . . . Where by hook or by whale . . . I am stuck at rep of 55 . . . . I hope this is entertaining.

Sort:  

Oh wow, another contest veteran! It's an honor. Would you mind checking the rules again to make sure that you are following every point? It would be a shame if this entry would be disqualified due to technicalities. Let me know by replying here once you made the changes. Thanks!

I check with the rules . . . and what do you know . . . just like real life -- rules are being added.
So I hope to have complied with this entry.
Good luck with the contest. It was great fun.

Hmm yeah, I don't think any rules were added mid-way. Maybe you were referring to the rules of previous weeks.

Yes, the last time I entered was Easter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42