50 words Story Contest Week #14 - The Forgotten founder of Light

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

At dawn I brighten the world with my face and hide my face at night with no traces, it's unfortunate they say Edison found light maybe because I am not human but I have been giving light daily which is stored to power up things.
I am just the SUN.sun-pictures-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, I'm the guest judge for the 50-word contest this week. That's an awesome hook at the end, such a witty twist. Quick notes though, check for spelling errors. Also, please re-read the rules to make sure that you are abiding by them. I would hate for your entry to be ranked below because of it. Reply to this message after you have done so, so that I could grade this accordingly. Thanks!

I have editted it.
Thanks Boss.

Hmm.. Please re-read the rules again. Make sure you're not missing anything essential.

Done. Thanks for your encouragement.

Sure thing! Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18