The Word - Fifty words story conteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

The screen chirruped.

Danger.

My mouth went dry. Green light bathed the booth.

Danger.

It started blinking, faster and faster.

I flailed about in terror, screaming as I pounded on the glass walls.

My partner mouthed, "Panic?"

Lights flared and a voice boomed.

"Ooooh, I'm sorry. The word was: Danger"

Sort:  

Hahaha is this a reference to the game show?

-finger on nose-

Quality! :o)

Great job with the drama and mystery, @fromage. But... game show? Which? I don't think I know this one. I'm so glad you've joined the Fifty Words gang!

Not based on any real one that I know of, heh.

Ha ha. Oh!! Okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29