Hatch (fiftywords)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

image.jpeg

Its been three days and the giant egg has cracked just so, forming a perfectly square door into its interior. Opening it, blue light washes over my face - blindingly brilliant. A slight, fresh breeze from within beckons: should I go in or do I wait to see what comes out?

Just a little something to get the creative juices flowing. Written for the fiftywords challenge here: https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-round-up-and-new-prompt
The prompt was 'hatch'

(Image from Pixabay: https://pixabay.com/en/egg-giant-barcelona-spain-231544/)

Sort:  

Sounds like a mad rave is happening there, dude should climb in and party. Especially when that eggo had a rectangular door.

Indeed - a hatchway in or something hatching out though?

Get a lengthy stick and find out.

Go in, of course. What else is the purpose of mysterious doors in eggs?

You go in. You must, of course, go in. :D

Nice teaser!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I certainly would :)

This is so fun! I love it. That dilemma... I'm not at all sure what I would choose!

I think I'd just enter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67