To fly or to be invisible?—fiftywords story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

To fly or to be invisible? (Or about impressing a girl)


He chose to fly. Not to inexplicably fly though, as we all have dreamed once. But flying on wings…

“Explore the tepuis, head to the horizon while the sun sets; land at our date wearing a tuxedo and those elegant black wings... Oh! That would impress her!” Said the penguin.

flyt50words.png

Flying above the mist.

Photo by Jose Murillo on Unsplash Source


This is my entry for the #fiftywords challenge hosted by @jayna. You can read more about it here:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-results-and-a-fresh-prompt

talentclub.png

Sort:  

Unexpected and awesome. Those fifty words left my mind into a state of mysticism. Well done!

Beautiful. What an enjoyable read. And the image of the seagulls is stunning. I bet they are surprised to see a flying penguin! :-)

Thanks @jayna, I'm glad you liked it! Ha ha they will, I loved that photo. It reminded me about the picture called "A wanderer above the sea of fog." The kind of places we would be able to visit if only we could fly.

Oh yes, if only we could! Fortunately, fiction gives us virtual wings.

Hola, ¿vas a volver?
o ¿vendo las galletas de la merienda?
:P

Ja, ja, ja. No las vendas. ¡Ya regresé! Estaba volando y me perdí...

ya me las comí, pero...Paz y amor :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57