Fifty Words Story - "Something New"

in #fiftywords6 years ago

image.png

“If you’re agnostic and I’m undecided, what traditions will we pass on to the baby?”
He smiled, “We’ll make some up. If you think about it, someone has to be the first to do anything that’s going to be done. Why not us?”
And so they sat at the table and created their first tradition.


I missed a lot during my unscheduled hiatus recently. For instance right now @jayna is running the #fiftywords challenge so if you'd like to use the official prompts or see some of the highlights from the challenge you can head on over to her blog. I'm still using https://randomwordgenerator.com/ for now (I think I've developed a habit lol) and today's word was 'tradition'.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hi @elementm! Thanks for contributing a 50-word story to the challenge. And thanks for the mention!

I believe there is more than one 50-word prompt. This week’s prompt for the challenge I’m running is “lens” and you can find the prompt post here: https://steemit.com/story/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-results-and-new-writing-prompt.

I hope it works out for you to join on a regular basis!

Thanks @jayna, I'll definitely be doing more of these!

Simple, to the point, and with a significance that extends far beyond the page. I love it :)

Thank you, I think you'd be a natural at this challenge by the way ;)

Cheers, I have just been checking it out, might give it a shot later this week :)

Great words. Absolutely amazing challenge . Keep it up

Great! beautiful 50-words story, meaningful.This is a great job, thanks for this nice post.I appreciate and I like it very much.@elementm you are a great writer.

Nicely done @elementm 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99