Fifty Words Story - "It's just not fair!!"

in #fiftywords7 years ago

image.png

“Why do you get to live in the house while I wait to be slaughtered?” cried the cow pitifully.

The cat huffed, “You are quite docile given the circumstances so meat you shall remain. What do you imagine would happen if they tried to rear cats for the dinner plate?”

image.png


And that’s my entry for this week’s #fiftywords story challenge. Perhaps the cat is right and cows should use their immense physical strength against us. Perhaps the cat is less sympathetic as a carnivore and prolific hunter himself. It’s all a matter of perspective. Plus there’s the fact that cats actually are reared for food in some parts of the world (although it’s not a common practice)...

Anyway, speaking of things that may or may not be fair, please read this and spread the word with a resteem.


Images sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Ha ha, great use of images! very clever piece

Thanks, I tried to pick images of animals whose expressions really helped tell the story :D

I hear cows are much to be afeared before crossing through their field. They seem to cause deaths even in rustic meadows to carefree walkers expecting them to be docile. I'm not even talking about bulls, here!
I knew about the dogs reared for dinner but cats? Where? Also Korea?

I guess cows have some fight in them after all! As for cats as meat, I don't want to misquote or get this wrong so here's a link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat_meat 🐱

Oh well, I guess it's only fair in Africa, where you get eaten by cats, after all. China is known for some of the world's finest cuisine....hmm....I might take another cat a couple of months before Christmas and decide in the moment if they've left my sofa in tact enough or not....

Like this one? Something tells me he could rip the sofa to shreds and live to tell the tale lol!

I paid for him (vote). Please send asap. Promise we skip Christmas.

Deal! Now I just need to find a way to send kittens on the blockchain that doesn't infringe on the Cryptokitties trademark...

Oh Lord...groan...! Whatever crypto-next!!

Muy creativa como siempre dejando huella en nosotros amiga..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48