Fifty Words Story - "Is it blood...?"

in #fiftywords7 years ago

image.png

“Daddy, do tomatoes bleed ketchup?”

I pause thoughtfully. This is exactly the type of teachable moment that cooking with your kids is all about. I’m a scientist and this is my moment to really dazzle my daughter’s four-year old mind.

“That’s right, sweetie. Ketchup is just slightly congealed tomato blood.”


So that was my #fiftywords story for this week. It's a bit late. I have all the respect in the world for people who can create content every day consistently but I have yet to join their ranks. One day for sure... Anyway, don't forget to check the other stories and visit @miniature-tiger's blog for more prompts 🍅.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

This one made me laugh! And you're doing better than me on the content creation; I managed to miss this week again!

Thanks, and don't worry, most of us have super-productive peaks mixed in with less productive slumps. All that matters is that you come back :D

Wow muy lindas tus palabras :')

aw. wholesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50