Fifty Words Story - "Belief"

in #fiftywords6 years ago

image.png

"I believe the Earth is spherical."
"I believe that it is hollow."
"I believe that it is flat."
"I believe that it is a simulation."
The four men looked at each other thoughtfully.
“Can we each agree to disagree respectfully despite our certainty that the others are nincompoops?”
Silence descended.


Today's random word from https://randomwordgenerator.com/ was 'belief'. @miniature-tiger is back so we might be returning to our regularly scheduled #fiftywords soon. I'm looking forward to that.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

ahhh the silence of introspection descends ;)

I really injoyed this @elementm. Much love <333

Thank you :) Much love to you too @reiki-trail

Silence has descendes because they don't know what really is.

That's possible. I wrote it thinking that they'd go silent because they could never agree to be civil about their beliefs but it could easily have gone that way too.

It must be better if they have evidences to stand their theory. hahaha lol.

Ya gotta love the story, even if it’s just for using the word nincompoops.

I love the word "nincompoops" :D
Gonna be using it from now on.

Nice story.

This is very nice! I love the scene you’ve created here. I have been filling in for miniature-tiger. You are welcome to join the challenge. I just posted a new prompt today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66