New 50-word Prompt Challenge DANGER: Never Taste The Like Of It

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Hello respective writers and newbies in the world of writing, I am newest to this kind of contest too, and I am excited to write my very first 50-word prompt which is sponsored by @jayna.

I want to try my luck though and see what this contest might have for me. I am so fond of reading anything may it be a short story or a novel. So here it is. Hope you will find time to read it.

IMG_20180616_074154.jpg

Beads of sweat trickled down his forehead. Sweaty palms gripped the crimson tablecloth.

"...can't be! "

Self-denial will not do good. He knew better. Still he did.

Ragged breathing, chest heaving, right hand flew to his chest.

THUD. Face down,he fell flat. Boisterous merry-making pulsated. Not one bothered to notice.

Picture is mine.

Hope I was able to entertained you with my story.

Truly yours,
@drahries.

For the rules and guidelines :

https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/new50-wordchallengepromptwritingtipsandstoryhighlights-yccheezkup

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

To ma'am @yanzel4lyf for being the ever helpful fundition ambassadress.

To ma'am @purpledaisy57 for her unwaivering advices. And my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found.
received_1991400720933309.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow. What is it in the picture's red circle? Sorry i can't tell
Very descriptive. Conveys the tension. Good job.

Thank you @hlezama. That is a barbecued pigs' head. We call it lechon here in our country. There's much cholesterol in lechon.

I see :)
Thank you. I sure is a time bomb for a clotted heart.

Haha... Yeah right dear.

Very nice first 50-word story, @drahries! I’m not absolutely sure what happens, but I am going to guess he is having a heart attack. Maybe he ate too much pig meat?

Hahah.... Very accurate guess @jayna! I'm really enjoying this contest of yours. It makes my mind running for the perfect story that would fit in fifty words only. Yes, he is a man attending a party, one of the menus served were the most doted lechon pig. He was already suffering due to a high blood pressure yet the pork meat was just really tempting. And so there starts the rising action...Thank you for the read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54