And Justice For All

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

After Kennetic Alpha Beesa was sworn in, the trial lawyer said, "Please state your occupation and credentials."
"I am half human, half space alien and I'm an investigator for the Intergalactic Justice System. I am currently investigating members of Congress to return them to their home planet of Lunacy 535."

Sort:  

When I look around I feel like alien :-)! ET go home!!!

Clever, I wouldn't have thought of a science fiction spin to this one. Good luck! May the best writer win.

Thank you youngjae! I'm looking forward to reading your story!

I used the number 535 because there are 535 voting members. There are 100 senators and 435 representatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94