The Bride: A Fiftyword Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to fiftywords contest hosted by @jayna. I am excited as I love to write short story though this is my first to write #fiftywords. I have to squeeze my thoughts to make it through :)

image.png

source

THE BRIDE

"Will anyone tell me where is Daniel?"

Everyone outside the car were quiet and the only noise that I can hear are their sobs.

Daniel's Dad break the silence and come close to me...

Honey, Daniel met an accident when he was on his way to church...

he is GONE....

For rules and guidelines : https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/new50-wordchallengepromptwritingtipsandstoryhighlights-yccheezkup

image.png

steemit 50wordsGIFhashtag by jayna1.jpg


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Other recommended witness: @beanz, @teamsteem, @curie, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @reggaemuffin @utopian-io, @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise, @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, @jesta, @henry-gant and @paradise-found and many others

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif

Sort:  

Oh goodness, how cruel.. I'm sure there are some poor souls out there who had this happen to them.. Heartbreaking..

Yes...Thanks for dropping by

excellent post!

Thanks that you like my piece bro.

A black bride it is. That was wicked :)

Yes! A black bride that is! Thanks for dropping by.

Wow, that is a tragic tale!

Hi @jayna! Yes it is! Thanks for dropping by and reading my post.. God speed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24